Children´s picture book, 2014

M. Šašek Foundation award winners for 2014 announced

For 2014 the Šašek Foundation invited applications for grants to be awarded to three authors  (total amount 300.000,-Kč) in the category 'Children´s picture book'. Grant applications were submitted by 41authors from the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Austria and Hungary.
Based on recommendations put forward by a panel of experts comprising Sophie van der Linden (France), Bjorn Rune Lie (Norway), Bernard Granger, better known as Blexbolex (France), Vicente Ferrer (Spain), Vojtěch Mašek (Czech Republic), the Miroslav Šašek Foundation committee has decided to award grants 60.000,-Kč to the following five authors (titles of winning publications in brackets):

Magdalena Rutová, Jan Trakal („Pulitzerova dcera“)
Magdalena Rutová, J. Čumlivski  („Láska“)
L. Lučanská („Jeptiše“ )
Jana Šrámková, Filip Pošivač  („KUBA TUBA TATUBAHN“)
Jindřich Janíček („William a Meriwether“)

The results were announced on 3th October 2014 at the Tabook small publishers' festival in Tábor.
The Committee would like to thank all those authors who participated in this year's competition, offers its congratulations to the winning authors, and is very much looking forward to being able to support the production of literature for children with similar projects in future years.

the jury final report here